handdator

Visa fullständig version : Gym with several power racks in Stockholm

Shuank
2015-05-09, 11:53
Hello !
I'm a beginner that started Stronglifts 5x5 a few months ago, now i'm at week 15 and i got to the point where i can injure myself bench pressing or squatting if i dont do it inside of a power rack.

I'm using SATS, which only has one power rack per gym, so often i have to wait a lot to use one, and even if i'm using one then i can't really take it for my whole workout, since is really the only one avaliable...

I live in Midsommarkransen and i work by Radmansgatan, so a gym near to any of those two locations would be okay for me.

Any suggestions?

Thank you!

Bärsärk
2015-05-09, 12:15
Kan du inte prova skriva på svenska?

Dav0d
2015-05-09, 12:17

Det var då en mäktigt idiotisk kommentar.

2015-05-09, 12:21
Jag antar svenska inte är första språk :)

Just ask a friendly soul to spot you. The Swedes might look distray but they are usually polite and friendly and will happily help you out! You might even make a new friend. You might also want to learn how to dump the bar safely while doing back squats for those times when you want to train alone.

Blaine
2015-05-09, 12:39

Come on, Mr. Berserk.

Bärsärk
2015-05-09, 12:42
Det var då en mäktigt idiotisk kommentar.

Varför? Många kan men vill inte för de tror inte att de kan göra sig förstådda, men vi är väl många här som kan hjälpa till :)

Shuank
2015-05-09, 12:51
Hi. Sorry. i'm not trying to break the forum rules.
I speak 3 languages, unfortunately Swedish is not one of them yet.

I can google translate stuff, but in my experience that results in broken Swedish, so i think you guys probably prefer me to write English.

Spotting is a good option and Swedes are indeed helpful, however i find it a bit unacceptable that SATS only has one power rack, they're not a cheap gym. But clearly their focus is not on lifting, so i'd like to find a suitable gym.